The Window Sill

Hello Poet Universe Creatures,

I’m here to present a poem as a gift to one and all.

I am writing this poem as it is my passion to write poems and it even helps me to think in a creative and innovative way and this leads to positive thinking. 

Okay I’ll begin the poem here it goes: –

THE WINDOW SILL

THE WINDOW SILL

Written By

V.S.R.M.AISHWARYA (AKA ME)

Wrote on: 21st April, 2017

Oh there is a window sill,

Where I chill.

The lust green trees move to and fro,

Where I move my head here and there.

The greenery made me happy.
And the trees moves always with jolly.

From the window sill I used to hear sounds,
of vehicles which made me go out with a bound.(walk or run)

The chirping of birds is so pleasant to my ears;
I loved to hear the cuckoo sound of birds throughout the years.

I’m so blessed to see the greenery,
which is beaming through the window sill.

Those rays of goodness carried sunshine,
in the glittering view of greenery in daylight.

I used to wonder,
that I could see my whole place through my window sill.

That was a place with lust green trees,
where I’m growing with goodness and joy.

Oh there is a window sill,
where I often feel thrills.

Seeing the sheer beauty of nature,
and feeling the touch of the open air.

I enhance myself near the window sill;
the nature enchants me with its sheer beauty.

Oh there is a window sill,
where I chill.

The birds chirp in a rhythm every day,
and I glare them in every way.

Oh there is a window sill,
where I often feel thrills.

The greenery and vehicles surround me with joy,
I go around and enjoy.

Oh there is a window sill,
where I chill.
And often feel thrills;
I stay there still.

It gave me so much,
and those memories are untouched.

I’m so elated,
to see the beauty of the creator (God).

Blissful joy surrounds me,
with awakening happiness around me and the air is free.

Oh there is a window sill,
where I chill.
And often feel thrills;
I stay there still.

Note:-

 This poem is written sitting near the window sill.
This is poet’s experience which she represents in this poem about the window sill.I 

© All Rights Reserved 2017 V.S.R.M.AISHWARYA

I have posted the same poem on wordkrowd.com-

THE WINDOW SILL

 

One thought on “The Window Sill

Leave a Reply

